Drive Green

EV Reviews

Here at Drive Green, we have made it our goal to try to have a review for every EV available, we think that doing this gives you more help deciding which EV is right for you. We are not there just yet but we are adding reviews as fast as we can.

EV Type
EV Type
Play Video

Small and a best seller

Our founder Richard Norris reviews the Renault Kangoo, one of the first mass market electric vans, and still a best-seller today. The Kangoo boasts a large load area, excellent range and at an affordable price, representing arguably the best compact van option on the market.
Friday, 20 October, 2023

One of the first large vans

The LDV EV80 was one of the first large electric vans to hit the market in any kind of volume and as such was quickly snapped up by fleets such as Amazon. Our founder Richard Norris talks you through the pros and cons of one the best value and best-selling electric vans to date.
Friday, 20 October, 2023
Play Video
Play Video

EV City Car Test

Depending on the number of miles you do, a small EV may be all you need. We take a look at the Volkswagen e-Up along with its siblings the Seat Mii and Skoda CityGo and compare them to one of their main rivals, the Smart EQ (Smart EV).
Friday, 20 October, 2023

What's new with the Facelift?

The New 2021 Jaguar I-Pace is actually much like the old, in that it's brilliant. When you have such a solid base it can often be difficult to improve on, but Jaguar have done just that. I think it is clear that there wasn't a need to change too much, but instead just tweak and that balance really does come across with the face lift IPace.
Friday, 20 October, 2023
Play Video
Play Video

Review & Buyers Guide

Here is a Long Term Review of the New Nissan Leaf 40kWh Tekna that was produced from 2018 - 2021 (Present).Our Founder Richard Norris, shares his experience with this hugely successful car based on his personal experience with the New Nissan Leaf, as well as the experience from our customers. Richard also talks us through some of the differences based on the original Nissan Leaf and tells us the differences between the model types, including Tekna, Acenta and N-Connecta.
Friday, 20 October, 2023

Most Affordable Entry Level EV

Today our founder Richard Norris, takes a look at the 2013-2019 range of Renault Zoe. Having spent a lot of time with the small ev city car. Richard has a lot of experience with the ev car and its owners and shares this insight within the video. From the Renault Zoe's range, to styling and how it is to drive as well as live with throughout the year. Whether it can be used on longer journeys and who the Renault Zoe is aimed at. To find out more please watch the video to the end and then let us know if you have any questions!
Friday, 20 October, 2023
Play Video
Play Video

A Familiar and Comfortable EV

That's right, the world renown VW Golf is available fully electric. It’s practically identical to the regular Mk7 Golf with a near identical interior and options, but it is powered completely by electric. Richard covers the e-Golf range in the real world, as well as some of its practicalities and other things you will want to know if you are considering moving to one yourself.The e-Golf is quite rare on the used market, however Drive Green still have a good range of them available should you wish to take a closer look.
Friday, 20 October, 2023

How is is performing over time

The Kia Soul EV was initially launched in 2014 and it offered something a little different to other EVs at the time. An interesting new look and an all round more fun package. With features not offered from its competitors, it really did win the hearts of a different kind of EV buyer and it has been performing very well ever since.
Friday, 20 October, 2023
Play Video
Play Video

The Pioneering Mass Market EV

Today Richard gives us an In-Depth Review of the mighty Nissan Leaf 30kWh Tekna. This review covers all models of Leaf including a mention of the Gen 1, the Acenta, 24 and 30kWh models. Richard covers the Nissan Leaf Real World Range, the different specifications and gives an honest opinion about the range and tries to help you understand if it is the right EV for you.We do not cover the latest generation of Leaf in this review, that video will be coming soon.
Friday, 20 October, 2023

How is it going?

Today our Founder, Richard Norris, takes the BMW i3 out for a road test and shares his experience of the car based on his long term experience with them. This BMW i3 Review highlights a number of variants in the range as opposed to just the BEV model featured. We cover everything from driving feel to the i3's real world range.
Friday, 20 October, 2023
Play Video